Virginia Tech®home

About Us

Mission

The Student Success Center (SSC) provides tools and resources within a welcoming environment where undergraduate students can cultivate academic, personal, and professional skills to achieve their goals.

Vision

By embracing the spirit of Ut Prosim, the SSC will be a regional and national model of academic success through the science of learning; inclusive, student-centered practices; and leadership development.

Student Success Center Leadership

Christina Fabrey

Director
cfabrey@vt.edu

Jessica Whisenhunt

Administrative Assistant
jessicaw91@vt.edu

Amber Smith

Associate Director
azsmith@vt.edu

Sachiel Mondesir

Assistant Director
sachim@vt.edu

Latanya Walker

Assistant Director
latanya@vt.edu

Patrick Wallace

Assistant Director
patrickw21@vt.edu

Suzanne Shelburne

Project Associate
sshelbur@vt.edu

Graduate Assistants


Saudamini Agarwal
agarwalsaudamini@vt.edu

Dave Whitfield
davew@vt.edu

Kaleena Smith

knryan@vt.edu

Israel Oyedare
israelo@vt.edu

Teresa Wilson
teresaan@vt.edu